North Broadway Children's Center

Board of Directors

NBCC Board of Directors

Who We Are

North Broadway Children’s Center is a non-profit corporation and the Board of Directors is the governing board for the center. The Board of Directors is composed of interested persons from the center, church and community. Board members include parents of NBCC children, the NBCC Director, an NBCC staff representative, the Senior Pastor of the church, NBUMC congregation members, and community members.

What We Do

As the governing board for NBCC, the Board of Directors provides support to the administration of the Children’s Center in order to better meet the needs of the population it serves. The responsibilities of the board include approving the annual budget, setting tuition and salaries, assisting with annual goals, discussing issues relevant to the center, and voting or setting policies as needed. Board of Directors members are expected to attend monthly meetings, act as liaisons for others in the Children’s Center community, and advise the Children’s Center administration as needed. The monthly meetings are open to the public. Executive sessions of board officers are confidential and not open to the public. Anyone may have an item placed on the agenda by contacting the Children’s Center Director or the Board Chairperson. A complete copy of the NBCC Code of Regulations is available in the office.

NBCC parents are welcome to attend any Board of Directors meetings.

NBCC Board of Directors 2019-20

Family Representatives
Matt LivingstonParent RepEmail Icon
Stephanie PaceParent Rep/TreasurerEmail Icon
Jane MagnessParent RepEmail Icon
Elizabeth SchulerParent Rep/Sec’yEmail Icon

NBUMC Representatives
Marcus AthaSenior PastorEmail Icon
Kathleen TaylorChurch RepEmail Icon
OpenEmail Icon
Heather NordgrenChurch RepEmail Icon

NBCC Staff Representatives
Rebecca McCoyNBCC DirectorEmail Icon
Email Icon
OpenNBCC Financial ManagerEmail Icon
Cindy MolnarNBCC Staff RepEmail Icon
Community Representatives
Amanda TurnerInterim ChairpersonEmail Icon
Martha AsseffRepresentativeEmail Icon